teensmili.blogg.se

Oss quickmap
Oss quickmap












There were many interesting articles about findings in Singapore and around the world. When I was doing my research I tried to be as open minded as possible. There were many articles and papers online about the effects of human action on the environment and I was admittedly unsure where to start. That’s where my direction changed when I decided to switch the scope of what I wanted to say. However, when researching more about the impacts of human threats on the ecology, I found that the impacts are way bigger and drastic than just the corals and the dive trails. At the same time they turned the space into where people are able to join to admire and learn more about the reefs. Coral reefs are in danger of being damaged or destroyed by human activities hence the decision of NParks to protect the reefs. One example was the Marine Dive Trail near St John’s island. The idea of relationship and systems interested me and I decided to look at places where we see tangible results of this relationship. This brought me to the topic of a threat that we see far too much, anthropogenic threats, also seen as the impacts of the human ecological footprint. Therefore from small actions or changes come consequences. If one part were to malfunction, the whole system is affected. With ecosystem, we think of these beings as a system. With ecology, we deal with the knowledge of relationship between the environment and the living beings. How so? With biodiversity, we know that there is a wide range and variety of flora and fauna. Words like biodiversity, ecology these words represents a relationship of similar things seen in different perspectives to me. In the slides, certain key words were highlighted.

oss quickmap

Here are some slides that were presented to the class in the process of thinking about what we wanted to talk about. How important is water to the cycle of life? Very important, as it turn out. It took a while but when reading about water and water being part of the ecology, it just felt as if it were right topic I wanted to explore. Water > Naga and myths > Conservation of spaces and movement of water in these spaces (Specially islands and water) > Ecology of water akin to a cycle > Water pollution and its roundabout effects of human Below is a quick map to look at the thought process.

oss quickmap

I went through a range of interests that I had before reaching the final topic I wanted to talk about. When given the topic water and tasked to research on it, it feels open-ended, perhaps a little vague and more importantly, exciting. The premise we were given at the start was interesting. Why did we choose this path? Why did we want to talk about when we show our final product? How did we get there? These are the few questions I attempt to answer before going into the final products. To understand where a project has taken you, I feel the first thing we have to do is go back to its roots. Summation of journey for visual communication














Oss quickmap